When Mommy is Sick

April 2, 2011 at 6:58 am (Housework, Parenting) (, , )

 

I was out with a friend on Thursday when I had to cut out outing short and take her home.  It was all I could do then to drive home and collapse on the couch.  Sore throat, fever, aches, chills, plugged up nose.  All sorts of fun.  Thankfully, Hubby works from home so he was able for the most part to help with The Boy and the dog.  Getting The Boy something to drink and setting him up in the T.V./Play room and instructing him to go to daddy if he needed anything, mommy comatose on the couch, able to respond in case The Boy tried to burn the house down but pretty much ignoring anything short of that.

For two days, I’ve been sick.  The house is going to take me a week to get back under control.  I have two days I spend cleaning, Mondays and Fridays.  The other days get a general, keep it from overwhelming me pick up and the kitchen is kept clean, as they are very busy.  Especially on Wednesday, I’m out of the house more than I’m in it.  So for me to have missed one of my major cleaning days and the kitchen getting only Hubbys version of cleaned, I have a wonderful “Yeah I feel better, now to get busy” Day waiting for me.

I’m praying I’m better by Monday so that I don’t go into my Tues-Wed-Thurs rush without getting all this back under control.  Right now, mommy is still sick, and I think I’ve been upright about as long as I can manage this morning and it’s time to go crash on the couch.  Thank God for instant watch Netflix and a smart 3-soon-to-be-4 year-old who can at least start the next episode playing.

Leave a Reply

