Cat Got Tossed

April 12, 2011 at 5:31 am (Uncategorized)

Well, the cat got tossed back outside last night.  We had thought he was doing so well adapting back to using a litter box.  There had been a few accidents, but for the most part they were easy to clean up and we gave him the benefit of the doubt.  However, I was folding a basket of laundry that I had done the night before (don’t judge me)  when I pulled out my sons brand new white t-shirt and saw a yellow stain.  I smelled it (the only way to really tell) and sure enough, Cat pee.  I was furious!  Also in that load of clothes were all my workout clothes that I had just bought!  So I informed Hubby that the cat was to be thrown out and ran the basket of clothes back downstairs to the laundry room.  I put it in with a pre-soak and lots of vinegar (my wonder cleaner).  Yeah, they came out clean, no stain on the white shirt and no cat pee smell!  I LOVE vinegar!

The cat is still outside.  He’s not real happy about it, but I will not have an animal that pees all over the place.  I may not be the worlds greatest house keeper and magazines may not be wanting to feature my house, but I draw the line at animal (or human) excrement anyplace it doesn’t belong.  I just won’t tolerate it.  I hate cleaning as it is, I’m not about to make it harder on myself.  I really hope I don’t stumble across anymore surprises from the 2 weeks the cat was in the house…..

Leave a Reply

