I WILL have a Garden this Year

April 18, 2011 at 8:01 am (Uncategorized)

I am determined to have a garden this year.  I’ve got some seedlings planted and the peas have taken off!  We really need to get past the threat of frost and I need to get someone out to till up the garden area so those babies can be planted outside before they take over my living room.  I also have some onions and peppers started.  Did a whole, help mommy get the plants started thing with The Boy.  He loved it.  I’m sure he will enjoy the process of planting them outside too.  I also have some lettuce and tomatoes and squash.  We’ll see…..

I have told Hubby that I’m hiring the muck out and tilling for the garden and for the flower bed.  I don’t know what I’m doing and we do not have the necessary equipment to do the job right.  So I hope he has set aside some money to do that.

I’m excited, I love fresh veggies and The Boy will have fun seeing where food comes from.

Now, if winter will just go away!

Leave a Reply

