Gratituesday

April 26, 2011 at 8:02 am (Uncategorized)

What am I thankful for?

Programable coffee pots. I love that I can set a timer and have my coffee ready for me when I come downstairs of a morning.

Warmer weather. It’s really nice to be able to shoo The Boy outside when he starts to drive me crazy, get too active for indoor play.

A loving husband.  He doesn’t care if the house is a mess, which it currently is, or if I only have the energy to tackle the laundry today, and even that is questionable. I love that on those days I’ve just had it and don’t want to cook he’s fine with us going to the local cafe for dinner. We love to support them.

Our local cafe Purple Salamander. They serve really good homestyle food, they grind their own meat for hamburger and always have 2 homemade soups on the salad bar. Very reasonable prices and they have opened an arcade upstairs for the local kids to have a safe place to hang out. Love them!

Seems like a short and superficial list but that’s me this week. Last week was a doozie, visit my post Angry, So Angry. I’m just not up to anymore deep thoughts right now.

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

Leave a Reply

