Susan G. Koman Race for the Cure

April 27, 2011 at 8:32 am (Uncategorized)

The fight against cancer goes on.  In today’s society everyone knows someone who has been touched by breast cancer.  Whether it’s a friend or relative, someone in your circle has battled breast cancer.  I have found a way to fight against cancer- through the Susan G. Komen CNY Race for the Cure®.  I will be dedicating my walk to Allison, who is currently battling breast cancer.
The Komen Race for the Cure is a community event that honors and memorializes breast cancer survivors, co-survivors and those that have lost to the disease.  The Race also plays a vital role inraising funds for research, education, prevention, advocacy and treatment.  Each year over 1.3 million people take part in Race for the Cure events around the world.   My team will be joined by hundreds of others on May 14 at the New York State Fairgrounds.

How can you help?
You can support me by making a tax-deductible contribution to Susan G. Komen for the Cure. If you would like to donate, please visit Kara with Al’s Rack Pack and click on my personal page to make a donation to my efforts.  You may also call me with the amount you will be pledging and can send the donation, payable to the CNY Race for the Cure, to me at the address below.  I must have all donations by (insert donation due date here).

Additionally, you can join me at the event as a walker, runner or volunteer for the event.  There are many ways to join in on the fight to end breast cancer forever.

Thank you for supporting the fight against cancer!

Leave a Reply

