Hello again

June 3, 2011 at 4:30 pm (Housework)

It’s been awhile, I know, I’m sorry.

May was a crazy month, add a little bit of depression to that and well, that’s just the way it goes.

I spent most of May doped up on allergy medication.  I was on 5, count them FIVE, different allergy meds just to be able to breathe.  Not fun.

Also in May, my baby brother (who is now 31 and possible not wanting to be called baby brother anymore) graduated medical school and earned the title Captain Bingham with the Army all in the same day.  Since we only live about 7 hours away we of course were there to see it in person.  So glad I went.  Mom and Dad live on the other side of the country and mom’s health is such that they were unable to come.  I’m glad we could.

We rented a condo outside of DC for a LOT less than we could have gotten a hotel and stayed a full week, sight-seeing and running around.  It was a very nice vacation and I wasn’t allergic to anything down there so I was able to come off my meds.  YEAH!  Haven’t had to go back on them since we’ve been home either, but Hubby has.  Whatever I was allergic to left and now it’s his turn I guess.

I’m now trying to get back into my schedule and take back my house that got out of control while I was drugged.  So far, I’ve reclaimed the kitchen and my sewing/prayer/den room.  Next is the toyroom/TV room and then I’ll tackle the mounds of clothes to donate piled around our bedroom.

It never ends.

Leave a Reply

