Grateful Heart

June 7, 2011 at 9:56 am (Uncategorized)

A few of my blogging friends are doing a list of what all they are grateful for.  Some have set a goal of 100 or 1,000.  I’ve decided to join them.

The Bible says to count your blessings so here goes…

1. A wonderful husband who loves me more and more every day, or so he tells me.  🙂

2. A son who can drive me crazy, but is still my miracle boy.

3. A doctor who knew when to make the hard call for a very necessary C-section to save my son.

4. Coffee, lots of coffee

5. The blessing of sponsoring a child through Compassion.

6. A house to call home.

7. The right to have many Bibles openly displayed and available to read at my fingertips.

8. Technology that allows me to connect with others all over the world.

9. An abundance of material to use to make quilts simply because I enjoy the process.

10. Food in my pantry, enough to feed my family for quite a while should the unthinkable happen.

It’s amazing how simple it is once you get started, there are more but I think I will limit myself to 10 at a sitting.  We all have so much to be thankful for.  It’s so much easier to look at all the negative in our life we crowd out the good.  I’m going to make a concentrated effort to look at the positive.  Life’s  so much more enjoyable that way.

Linked to Gratituseday over on Heavenly Homemakers.

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

Leave a Reply

