Be Kind

June 13, 2011 at 12:46 pm (Uncategorized)

Wednesday there will be a very long post here that I plan on linking up with Gypsy Mamas Works For Me Wednesday.  I’m a little apprehensive about the post as it will really be putting myself out there for criticism.

I’m afraid of what people are going to think of me.

Yet, as the link at Gypsy Mama suggests, it’s something that works for me. It works well for me.  I’m very happy with what I’m doing, so why do I care what people think?

Because I have been brought up to worry about what people think.  My whole life has been, “Don’t do that, what will your dad’s church members think?”

A friend of mine posted a quote from Dr. Seuss as her Facebook status the other day.

‎”Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

When will I truly begin to believe this.  It’s true.

So, if you don’t mind, I’m going to be who I am on Wednesday.

Your reaction to it is your reaction to it and it’s not going to rule my day.

Leave a Reply

