Spray Paint

June 22, 2011 at 10:51 am (Uncategorized)

So I’m spray painting my old white wicker knock off furniture that came with the house 5 years ago and has seen better days.  We went to one of our favorite stores Monday night, Lowe’s, and bought some really cool retro lawn furniture

Garden Treasures Retro Yellow Double Glider

Garden Treasures Dining Patio Chair
I actually got the chairs in the yellow and the glider in the green, along with the white end table and a child’s chair in green.
These and a nice fire pit were our major purchases of the evening.
UniFlame 34" Steel Firepit with Slate Tile Surround
The fire pit will go in the back yard and the new furniture on our wrap around front porch.  All old front porch furniture is getting a new coat of paint in either the green or the yellow and will go around the fire pit.
I’ve only gotten 3 of the 5 chairs painted and my arm is killing me.  Seriously, why didn’t I think to get one of those handy little spray can comfort nozzle handles?!?
Rust-Oleum Comfort Spray Grip
I’m going to Lowe’s today, I don’t care if it’s a 20 minute drive!  I’m getting one of these puppies for $6.29 and then I’ll tackle the other 3 chairs and love seat, did I mention the love seat?
Maybe next week I can do something about the weeds.  Or maybe I’ll just move my nice newly painted chair to the side of the fire pit turn my back to my weeds and face my neighbors nice manicured lawn.
Leave a Reply

